This weeks plan (Day 1)

So I made an eating and exercise plan for the week, so I thought I would go ahead and share that!

Monday (today)
-No calorie limit today, just watching portions to try to get back into the swing of things.
-30 minutes of yoga

Tuesday
-1,100 to 1,200 calories
-30+ minute walk

Wednesday
-1,500 to 1,600 calories
-20 minutes of HIIT

Thursday
– 1,400 to 1,500 calories
– 30 minutes of strengthening and toning, 30 minutes of yoga

Friday
– 1,800 or less calories
– 30 minutes of yoga

Saturday
– 1,200 to 1,300 calories
– Half mile walk warm up, 1 mile (timed) jog, half mile walk cool down

Sunday
– 1,400 to 1,500 calories
– 30 minutes Zumba toning, 1 hour Zumba

So that’s the plan for this week! Starting out a bit slow with the exercise, but I’m going to slowly work up to more cardio and strength. I’m also going to get a gym membership eventually, but I won’t have the money until I start my new job.

And I like to vary my calorie amounts daily, for whatever reason it helps me stay focused.

So I also thought I would go ahead and post some of my biggest goals and motivations throughout this fitness journey.

– Get down to roughly 158 lbs
– Be able to wear what I want without feeling self concious
– Run an 8 minute mile by the end of August
– Be able to do pull ups
– Run a 5k by the end of the year
– Be a better, healthier role model for my step son
– Ultimately have more children, and not have higher obesity related health factors during pregnancy
– Become a certified Zumba instructor as well as group fitness instructor, and someday open my own fitness studio
– Quit smoking by the end of May (yes I’m a cigarette smoker and I obviously need to stop)

Those are pretty scattered long and short term goals, and that isn’t even close to all of them, but those are some of my biggest motivations.

I’ll start posting daily intake and exercise tomorrow.

Wish me luck this week!

2 thoughts on “This weeks plan (Day 1)

Leave a comment